World Online Beta News

March 1st 2010

Check your mail, and if necessary your spam folder for a message from EA saying whether or not you were accepted to participate in the World Online Beta Program.

We look forward to having you as a member of our beta community and hope you enjoy the experience. Be sure to visit the Need for Speed World site often for all the latest developments, behind the scenes information from our developer team, and more opportunities for you to give us your feedback or report bugs.

The beta version of Need for Speed World Online is a work in progress and intended to help our development team in creating the best game possible. You will likely come across bugs and glitches, and we strongly encourage you to report any and all of these issues to the Need for Speed World team.

As part of the beta program, you will occasionally receive emails from us, as well as surveys asking questions about your experience. We realize that filling out surveys is not the most exciting thing to do in your spare time, so we greatly appreciate your feedback and assure you that it will all be heard.

Good luck - we can't wait to see you on the road!

Sincerely,
The Need for Speed World team
http://world.needforspeed.com


This currently is the beginning session for the Beta
START TIME - Friday, March 5 at 9:00 AM PST (12 Noon EST and 17:00 GMT)
CLOSE TIME - Sunday, March 8 at 11:59 PM PST (2:59 AM EST and 07:59 GMT Monday)

More Days will be added to the schedule as the testing progresses.


The client download setup is 7.9Mb and is only available once you have logged in through the World Online site through the email.

After the installation program is run, you will need to login with your EA email and password, which then will start another download of 774.81Mb


Loading comments...

Comments ({[{ vmComment.total }]})



Notifications

You currently have no notifications.

{[{ notification.title }]}

{[{ notification.created|timeAgo:'MM/dd/yyyy' }]}
{[{ notification.sender.display_name }]}
older notifications mark all as read
Shoutbox
{[{ shout.created|timeAgo:'MM/dd/yyyy' }]}