View Full Version : is nfs carbon compatible with wondows vista???


suraj.sun.22
02-26-2007, 02:28 AM
is nfs carbon compatible with wondows vista???:rolleyes5

H.I.M
02-26-2007, 02:41 AM
yes it is im runnin it on vista and havin no problems at all

jed29
02-26-2007, 03:27 AM
try running nfs 4 on vista !!! there is no chance on that happening

porsche908
02-27-2007, 08:36 PM
Currently, the PC version of the game has compatibility issues when playing under Windows Vista and crashes after the EA Logo screen.

According to EA's Website Support page, they have not released any games that are supported under Windows Vista and suggest changing the compatibility mode to play EA games if necessary.

The game will load with both 32 bit and 64 bit editions of Windows Vista if you change compatibility to Windows 98. However, the game still crashes frequently.

Deleting or renaming the MOVIES folder, however, alleviates the problem. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NFS_Carbon#Conflicts_with_Windows_Vista)

By the way, is there any remote possibility of NFS 5 (Porsche) working on Vista? I'm running Vista now but too lazy to install NFSPU yet. I recall that on RC1, NFSPU crashes before even starting up. (Porsche.ICD has stopped working... ...)

Ridge_Runner_5
02-27-2007, 09:45 PM
Ran fine for me, but fps was terrible and graphics were poor...

2.8Ghz P4
2Gb PC2700 RAM
Vista Home Premium
________
Weed vaporizers (http://weedvaporizer.info/)

yru-crazy22
05-05-2007, 05:50 PM
nfs 3 worked on vista