View Full Version : More laps in Pro Street?


eddie_brunette
07-03-2008, 01:30 AM
Hi all, my fisrt post here. Thanks for a very cool forum. Been here for a while, only registered today

Is there a way to increase the number of laps for the races(whether a MOD, Trainer, Config edit etc)
I love having decent races, but after 3 laps its is over . You only start to hit your "groove" after about 5 laps. (MHO, a race is at least 15 laps)

Any help please

edd

AgentRoo
07-03-2008, 03:35 AM
Only on custom race days AFAIK, although I think there are some with 4-5 laps

Whilst you may prefer more laps, consider that this is partly for speed of playthrough, and partly to dodge the issue of fueling.

eddie_brunette
07-03-2008, 03:59 AM
Thanks for reply AgentRoo, I'll check it out tonight. Hope you can increase the laps to at least 20! Imagine 50-100laps on the oval!!!

edd

Max16032
11-10-2008, 10:01 AM
Yes, you're right. It could be cool to have races with many laps. But I think that is a problem for the Organizers of the Race Day, because with those extra lap, there will be not time for the later races....remember that is a organized event, where time counts =P

FreelancerMar
11-10-2008, 01:28 PM
@max16032

tell that to the organizers of the 24hours of lemans races. :D