View Full Version : System requirements of UC?


F.R.
09-07-2008, 09:45 AM
MINIMUM SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS
OS: Windows XP/Vista
CPU: Pentium 4 3.2 Ghz or AMD Athlon 64 3500+
RAM: 1GB MB RAM or higher (Windows Vista requires 2 GB RAM)
HDD: 10 GB free disk space or more
Graphics: 256 MB or higher (Pixel Shader 3.0, PCIe only) *
DirectX: Version 9.0c

RECOMMENDED REQUIREMENTS
OS: Windows XP/Vista
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo, AMD 64 X2 5200+ or AMD Phenom
RAM: 2GB MB RAM or higher (Windows Vista requires 3 GB RAM)
HDD: 10 GB free disk space or more
Graphics: 512 MB or higher (Pixel Shader 3.0, PCIe only) *
DirectX: Version 9.0c

Supported GPUs
ATI
Radeon X1600 series
Radeon X1800 series
Radeon X1900 series
Radeon HD 2400 series
Radeon HD 2600 series
Radeon HD 2900 series
Radeon HD 3000 series
Radeon HD 4000 series

NVIDIA
GeForce 7300 series
GeForce 7600 series
GeForce 7800 series
GeForce 7900 series
GeForce 8500 series
GeForce 8600 series
GeForce 8800 series
GeForce 9500 series
GeForce 9600 series
GeForce 9800 series
GeForce 200 series

***NOTE: Laptop versions of these chipsets may work, but are not officially supported.
NVIDIA GeForce 6000 series not supported.

-allnfs.ru


Is this true?

edlemur
09-07-2008, 09:52 AM
3gb for a NFS game? lol its fake.

Bl0cks
09-07-2008, 04:54 PM
Nvidia 6000 series not supported, thats BS

ROCKPORT POLICE GUY
09-07-2008, 05:21 PM
fake, fake and more fake.

Drift King of Tokyo
09-07-2008, 05:42 PM
pci e only??! well if it was true ea just lost alot of customers for this game, fake

GTR
09-08-2008, 01:37 AM
I don't care.

;)

edlemur
09-08-2008, 09:46 AM
I don't care.

;)
lol same here :P
the only requirements that i care about this year are crysis warhead's; although i know its supposed to run better than crysis, i want to know how much better

FOX
09-08-2008, 01:44 PM
I wonder if Rick went to Leipzig and played UC and [if applicable] what he thinks about this game after playing it. For now I'm not really interested in this game and I might buy it sometime for same reason as Carbon being online play.

Nfsfreak#1
12-14-2008, 02:55 AM
great EA just when i thought you couldn't get any more higher :evil: with the requirements i mean 2-3 GB of RAM for a soap opera game?:argue:
nfsmw was the best and it only needed 256 mb of RAM and for this you need 2-3 GB!
i guess i'm not gonna buy it this year i first need RAM cause i have 384 mb :rolleyes5

TenPoundBurrito
12-20-2008, 11:56 AM
Does anyone know if PCI Express is really required to play NFS12, like it was for NFS11 (Pro Street)? I've looked at the minimum requirements on the boxes at stores and on Wikipedia, but they don't say PCI-E or AGP2 only.

I have an ATI Radeon X1550 Pro, but it's PCI (my computer doesn't support PCI-E), and it runs other games like Test Drive Unlimited and Elder Scrolls IV. It meets NFS12's requirements (ATI Radeon 9500 or higher), so I'd like to know if this whole PCI-E only thing is true or not.

Has anyone else been able to run the game on a PCI card? There's no demo this time, so I can't download the demo to attempt it like I did with NFS11.

Japandrifter
12-26-2008, 11:43 PM
It's a fake
I have 6200 AGP and it works with all settings low
________
VAPORIZERS.ORG (http://vaporizer.org/reviews/)

TenPoundBurrito
12-29-2008, 03:16 PM
@Japandrifter - But that's an AGP card. I have a PCI card, so I need to know if it's compatible with PCI, not just PCI Express. Thanks anyway, though.

sergant cross411
12-29-2008, 03:34 PM
How can you tell if your computer is compatible?

TenPoundBurrito
12-29-2008, 04:18 PM
@sergant cross411 - Are you asking if I know if my computer is compatible with NFS 12, or how to find out if a computer is compatible?

My computer is compatible with the sole question of the video card. I meet RAM, Processor, Harddrive Space, and Sound requirements and even recommendations.

However, my video card, which meets the requirmenets (ATI Radeon X1550 Pro is what I have, an ATI Radeon 9500 or higher is required), but is a PCI card. The previous Need for Speed game (NFS 11, a.k.a. Pro Street), would only work on computers with either AGP 2.0 or PCI-Express video cards. What I'm trying to find out is whether or not this is still true with NFS 12 (Undercover).

If you're asking how to find out if your computer is compatible, there are two ways.

The first way is to right click on the "My Computer" icon on your desktop and click the "Properties" option at the bottom of the list. This will bring up the Processor and RAM specifications. Then right click on the desktop and go to the "Properties" option at the bottom. Select the "Settings" tab on the right, and this will display your video card. Then, go to the Start menu, and click the "Control Panel" option. Choose the "Sounds and Audio Devices" option, and this will bring up your sound card. Lastly, open up "My Computer" and right click on your "Local Disk", or whatever the name of the harddrive is that you plan on installing the game to, and this will tell you how much space is used and how much is left on the disk. Remember to leave about 15% of the harddrive space empty for processing and memory power for the best running.

The second way is, if it's installed on your computer (nearly every computer has it), is to open the Start menu, click the "Run..." option on the right hand side, and type in "dxdiag.exe" in the text box. This will bring up the Direct X Diagnostic tool which will cover everything in your computer related to running programs and games, including the Processor, RAM, Video Card, Sound Card, and even the monitor, mouse, and keyboard.

ashutronics
04-06-2009, 08:54 AM
is dere any software available so dat i can play nfs undercover on compaq laptops without graphics card????????

06FERRARIENZO
04-06-2009, 10:35 AM
is dere any software available so dat i can play nfs undercover on compaq laptops without graphics card????????

i don't think so.

players
04-25-2009, 12:50 AM
Hmm...i want to know if my PC spec like this : Motherboard ECS A 780GM Ultra black series, Processor AMD athlon 64 X2 Black series 7750+ 2,7 Ghz, Memory 4GB A Data, Vga Ati radeon HD 4670 512mb IceQ, Hard disk 120GB, OS Windows vista ultimate sp1 x86 can run Undercover smoothly? please respond...thx

FreelancerMar
05-03-2009, 09:43 PM
Minimum System Requirements:

Windows XP (Service Pack 2 or greater):
3.0 GHz Intel Pentium 4 or equivalent
512 MB of RAM
DirectX 9.0c Compatible 3D accelerated 128 MB Video card or equivalent
(see section 8. for a list of supported video card chipsets)
8X speed DVD-ROM drive (Disc Users only)
DirectX 9.0c Compatible Sound Card
Broadband connection for online activation and online gameplay
MS compatible mouse
Keyboard


Windows Vista:
3.2 GHz Intel Pentium 4 or equivalent
1 GB of RAM
DirectX 9.0c Compatible 3D accelerated 128 MB Video card or equivalent
(see section 8. for a list of supported video card chipsets)
8X speed DVD-ROM drive (Disc Users only)
DirectX 9.0c Compatible Sound Card
Broadband connection for online activation and online gameplay
MS compatible mouse
Keyboard

VIDEO CARD SUPPORT
==================

Need for Speed™ Undercover only officially supports Direct3D for certain 3D accelerator
devices. While other devices running Direct3D may function in Need for Speed™ Undercover,
their behavior cannot be predicted and may lead to an unstable PC Environment.

The following major video card chipsets are supported:

ATI
Radeon 9500 series
Radeon 9600 series
Radeon 9700 series
Radeon 9800 series
Radeon X550 series
Radeon X600 series
Radeon X700 series
Radeon X800 series
Radeon X850 series
Radeon X1300 series
Radeon X1600 series
Radeon X1800 series
Radeon X1900 series
Radeon HD 2400 series
Radeon HD 2600 series
Radeon HD 2900 series
Radeon HD 3400 series
Radeon HD 3600 series
Radeon HD 3800 series
Radeon HD 4800 series

Intel G45 Express Chipset

NVIDIA
GeForce 6600
GeForce 6800
GeForce 7 series
GeForce 8 series
GeForce 9 series
GeForce GTX 260
GeForce GTX 280


This information came directly from the Game's Readme file from the installed game.

comthere
06-18-2009, 04:21 AM
Minimum System Requirements:

Windows XP (Service Pack 2 or greater):
3.0 GHz Intel Pentium 4 or equivalent
512 MB of RAM
DirectX 9.0c Compatible 3D accelerated 128 MB Video card or equivalent
(see section 8. for a list of supported video card chipsets)
8X speed DVD-ROM drive (Disc Users only)
DirectX 9.0c Compatible Sound Card
Broadband connection for online activation and online gameplay
MS compatible mouse
Keyboard


Windows Vista:
3.2 GHz Intel Pentium 4 or equivalent
1 GB of RAM
DirectX 9.0c Compatible 3D accelerated 128 MB Video card or equivalent
(see section 8. for a list of supported video card chipsets)
8X speed DVD-ROM drive (Disc Users only)
DirectX 9.0c Compatible Sound Card
Broadband connection for online activation and online gameplay
MS compatible mouse
Keyboard

VIDEO CARD SUPPORT
==================

Need for Speed™ Undercover only officially supports Direct3D for certain 3D accelerator
devices. While other devices running Direct3D may function in Need for Speed™ Undercover,
their behavior cannot be predicted and may lead to an unstable PC Environment.

The following major video card chipsets are supported:

ATI
Radeon 9500 series
Radeon 9600 series
Radeon 9700 series
Radeon 9800 series
Radeon X550 series
Radeon X600 series
Radeon X700 series
Radeon X800 series
Radeon X850 series
Radeon X1300 series
Radeon X1600 series
Radeon X1800 series
Radeon X1900 series
Radeon HD 2400 series
Radeon HD 2600 series
Radeon HD 2900 series
Radeon HD 3400 series
Radeon HD 3600 series
Radeon HD 3800 series
Radeon HD 4800 series

Intel G45 Express Chipset

NVIDIA
GeForce 6600
GeForce 6800
GeForce 7 series
GeForce 8 series
GeForce 9 series
GeForce GTX 260
GeForce GTX 280


This information came directly from the Game's Readme file from the installed game.


Yeah, but the strange thing is, My MacBook Pro has 2.4 GHz, and 2GB RAM. Undercover in XP Bootcamp works awesome! :\

dr1ft3r
06-18-2009, 05:48 AM
lol i got NFSUC running on an integrated video card

TenPoundBurrito
09-05-2009, 10:28 AM
I went ahead and tested the game on my computer, to see if it will work with PCI cards instead of just AGP II and PCI-Express, and it works fine, even on medium settings. There's a slight bit of lag when there are several police cars in front of me, but it's within acceptable performance. The only time it really gets laggy is during a race with several other cars, as they use higher detail and modeling. Therefore, I'll likely just use a cheat code to skip through the races or a complete savegame file from Gamewinners.

Here are my specs, as I know it works decently with this setup:

Computer - Dell Dimension 3000
Processor - Intel Pentium IV, 2.8 Gigahertz
RAM - 2 Gigabytes
Video - ATI Radeon X1550 Pro 256 Megabyte PCI card.
Sound - Soundblaster Live

So, the whole "AGP II or PCI-E only" warning on the box doesn't count for this video card, which is standard PCI. However, I'm used to a slight lag, so if anyone out there requires console-smooth performance, I would get a better video card.

Nfsfreak#1
09-05-2009, 12:34 PM
lol i got NFSUC running on an integrated video card

No shyt i got it on a Geforce 6150 :P