View Full Version : Would someone like to make a no traffic mod?


UltimateGTR
07-17-2009, 05:35 AM
Hello.
I'm sorry to ask but would someone like to make a no traffic mod? I have tried some races in the new Challenge Mode for over 20 times and can't win them because of the annoying traffic. I've search over the internet for this mod, and found this kind of mod exists on NFS8, 9, and 10, but not for NFS12. :(

Thank you!

Double Mac
07-17-2009, 05:55 AM
Well, you might try the forum at nfsnation.com maintained by arushan who - theoretically - would be the man for the job. It is my impression, however, that the interest in modding UC is rather limited.

The next best suggestion would be extensive use of the speedbreaker feature in tight situations.

UltimateGTR
07-17-2009, 10:13 AM
Thanks so much for the quick reply, I'll try to request there.

Peg@zuz
07-17-2009, 04:41 PM
DONE! (http://www.nfscars.net/file/view/undercover/10387.aspx) ;)

Edit:

NfSNation is down, but someone has uploadet it to the NFScars-Tools-section.


greetz

UltimateGTR
07-18-2009, 12:57 AM
I can't believe that someone will make this so soon! :D
You're my greatest savior! :D
Thanks so much!
Best Regards!

FOX
07-18-2009, 02:31 AM
There was an even faster way to deal with both traffic and cops:
Use hex editor on the main executable, find text string 'AITrafficManager' and replace it with zeros [00000000].

Double Mac
07-18-2009, 02:52 AM
The traffic settings are defined within the main executable? That's laughable. I do miss the flexibility of textfile editing.

UltimateGTR
07-18-2009, 03:04 AM
Anyone know how to frozen the ranking in races to the 1st position? Thank you!

Peg@zuz
07-18-2009, 05:06 AM
There was an even faster way to deal with both traffic and cops:
Use hex editor on the main executable, find text string 'AITrafficManager' and replace it with zeros [00000000].

Nice to know.
But what would happen with cop-missions if you do that?

Anyone knows? :o

Edit:

Fixing the main executable don't work for me.
I have changed the following strings to test:

AITrafficManager
AIVehiclePlaceholder
TrafficSpwnRq
AITrafficSpawn
AVAITrafficManager@@

But traffic is allways there. :\

UltimateGTR
07-18-2009, 05:49 AM
Anyone know how to frozen the ranking in races to the 1st position? Thank you!

Anyone know this one?:P
Thanks so much!;)