View Full Version : NFS Hot Pursuit 2010 Patch doesn´t work


quangnhathang
12-10-2010, 09:40 AM
Hi everyone,

I downloaded the first patch of NFSHP 2010, but when I start the game it still hasn´t got rain, snow and corona effects. It looks like the patch doesn´t work for me.:(
Could anyone help me with this problem??

Thanks

luchadolittle
12-11-2010, 09:21 PM
did u install the patch?

quangnhathang
12-12-2010, 03:27 AM
did u install the patch?

Yes, I did and I reinstalled the game for two times, but it still hasn't got rain, snow and corona effects.

Speeder_97
12-12-2010, 06:48 AM
Yes, I did and I reinstalled the game for two times, but it still hasn't got rain, snow and corona effects.

Have you try a race with rain or snow

DKBrigzs
12-12-2010, 06:55 AM
same here no rain no snow but i install it

luchadolittle
12-12-2010, 07:18 AM
mine has, did u try photomode in free roam?

T0MMY
12-12-2010, 09:11 AM
my rain and snow show up once in a while, 60% chances there is no rain or snow.

quangnhathang
12-12-2010, 09:22 AM
Have you try a race with rain or snow

Yes and the rain or snow effects aren't the only problem, the game still hasn't got corona effects too, so the police lights are not so real. :(

quangnhathang
12-12-2010, 09:23 AM
same here no rain no snow but i install it

Glad to know that I'm not the only one with this problem.

KF72
12-12-2010, 09:31 AM
Post your PC specs.

quangnhathang
12-12-2010, 09:35 AM
Post your PC specs.

This are my PC specs:

Processor: AMD Athlon X4 620
CPU: 2.60 GHz
RAM: 4GB
Graphic Card: ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series with 1024 MB of video memory
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium

KF72
12-12-2010, 12:24 PM
This are my PC specs:

Processor: AMD Athlon X4 620
CPU: 2.60 GHz
RAM: 4GB
Graphic Card: ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series with 1024 MB of video memory
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium

What specific model in the 4800 Series? The 4200 is far different than the 4870 X2.

quangnhathang
12-12-2010, 12:42 PM
What specific model in the 4800 Series? The 4200 is far different than the 4870 X2.

The information about the driver of my video card:
Driver version: 8.632.1.2000
Date: 17/08/2009

OZ
12-12-2010, 01:23 PM
The information about the driver of my video card:
Driver version: 8.632.1.2000
Date: 17/08/2009

that is not what we need to know thats the info of your driver
we need to know which model is your video card
if it's either a 4830, a 4850 or a 4870 for example

Install this
http://www.piriform.com/speccy

Run it screen cap the main screen and post here

DKBrigzs
12-12-2010, 08:18 PM
heres my spec
AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5200+
CPU speed = 2.712 ghz
RAM = 2 Gb
V.C. Nvidia 9400 series
XP SP3

but i got the corona effects
why i got no snow and rain??

luchadolittle
12-12-2010, 10:47 PM
Yes and the rain or snow effects aren't the only problem, the game still hasn't got corona effects too, so the police lights are not so real. :(

isnt there a realistic light mod alreadi?

Martin the hedgehog
12-12-2010, 10:58 PM
Hm, I don't sure, but I heard somewhere that patch don't works on AMD, and soon they're going to release new drivers pack for AMD drivers with fixing this problem.

quangnhathang
12-13-2010, 08:31 AM
that is not what we need to know thats the info of your driver
we need to know which model is your video card
if it's either a 4830, a 4850 or a 4870 for example

Install this
http://www.piriform.com/speccy

Run it screen cap the main screen and post here

Ok, here's the main screen:
http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/1484/systemspecsx.png

quangnhathang
12-20-2010, 07:27 AM
Can anyone help me???


BTW There is a second patch announced. When does it come out??

APBOYZ
12-20-2010, 08:11 AM
Every thing works perfect for me. I just installed patch.

quangnhathang
12-20-2010, 08:35 AM
Every thing works perfect for me. I just installed patch.

What are your PC specs?? Than I can compare it with my PC.

DKBrigzs
12-20-2010, 07:04 PM
Every thing works perfect for me. I just installed patch.

are you a AMD user?

APBOYZ
12-21-2010, 06:00 AM
are you a AMD user?

na I don`t think so I have bought the game and I don`t play on steam ;)

HazewinDog
12-21-2010, 06:57 AM
I am a AMD+ATI user and the patch works flawlessy for me.

- AMD Phenom II X4 965 (3,4GHz)
- 8GB OCZ DDR3-1333MHz RAM
- Sapphire Radeon HD 5770 CF (2x1GB)

APBOYZ
12-21-2010, 07:27 AM
yes I`m a user of Ati I think so.
Prosesor: Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU T4300
GHZ: 2,10 ghz
GB: 500
Ram: 4,00 GB
System Type: 64 bite
Windows: 7 Home Premium

quangnhathang
12-21-2010, 07:38 AM
yes I`m a user of Ati I think so.
Prosesor: Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU T4300
GHZ: 2,10 ghz
GB: 500
Ram: 4,00 GB
System Type: 64 bite
Windows: 7 Home Premium

Are you sure?
Because your processor is a Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU T4300. Pentium is of Intel and not of AMD. And I don't see your graphic card, what graphic card do you have?

APBOYZ
12-21-2010, 09:55 AM
Are you sure?
Because your processor is a Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU T4300. Pentium is of Intel and not of AMD. And I don't see your graphic card, what graphic card do you have?

My Graphic card is named: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4330. and it is ATI not AMD:P

quangnhathang
12-21-2010, 10:25 AM
My Graphic card is named: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4330. and it is ATI not AMD:P

With AMD I meant that your processor is of Intel and not of AMD;)

APBOYZ
12-21-2010, 12:54 PM
With AMD I meant that your processor is of Intel and not of AMD;)

ah okey:P

KF72
12-21-2010, 02:38 PM
ATI is AMD.

HazewinDog
12-21-2010, 02:41 PM
yes, but AMD isnt ATI.

DKBrigzs
12-22-2010, 07:16 AM
i thought the issue here is the snow and rain, not AMD and ATI haha just kidding,

so any date release for the new driver packs for amd?

Meastro444
12-22-2010, 08:38 AM
Works for me. 6000+ X2 cpu and a 4870 1gb GPU.

quangnhathang
12-22-2010, 11:18 AM
i thought the issue here is the snow and rain, not AMD and ATI haha just kidding,

so any date release for the new driver packs for amd?

There're new AMD / ATI Drivers!
http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/AMDCatalyst1012ReleaseNotes.aspx

HazewinDog
12-22-2010, 11:19 AM
^I have them since days ;)

quangnhathang
12-22-2010, 12:15 PM
I installed this game with patch on my other PC and it isn't work too. :(

Specs:
Proccesor: Intel Core 2 Quad 2.40GHz
Videocard: Nvidia Geforce 9600 GS 768 MB
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Hard Drive: 1.5 TB

APBOYZ
12-22-2010, 01:12 PM
Ok. I noticed that the patch fixed dream-shot mode and the snow and rain. But what is corona effect?

HazewinDog
12-22-2010, 01:42 PM
^the sun/lense flares ;)

*Click me* (http://hippieboydesign.com/store/images/Niobrara%202008-09-16%20037%201.jpg) for an example.

APBOYZ
12-22-2010, 02:29 PM
^the sun/lense flares ;)

*Click me* (http://hippieboydesign.com/store/images/Niobrara%202008-09-16%20037%201.jpg) for an example.

yeah I have it because when I drive in the turns I can`t see so much :D:Facepalm:

DKBrigzs
12-23-2010, 07:49 AM
There're new AMD / ATI Drivers!
http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/AMDCatalyst1012ReleaseNotes.aspx



wait i'm now confused i use an AMD processor and Nvidia Graphics card, so what might the problem why the snow and rain won't appear ? is it the GPU? or my CPU?

quangnhathang
12-23-2010, 09:39 AM
My problem has been solved!!!

Thanks for your replys! :)

HazewinDog
12-23-2010, 10:07 AM
^So how did you solve it?

APBOYZ
12-23-2010, 11:28 AM
Nice good that you solved it!

DKBrigzs
12-24-2010, 09:58 AM
where is the rain and snow?

quangnhathang
12-24-2010, 01:15 PM
where is the rain and snow?

Here are the rain and snow:

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/2031/nfs112010122420104346.png
http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/6030/nfs112010122420323433.png

DKBrigzs
12-25-2010, 09:00 AM
how you fix it?

rahulmehta
12-27-2010, 12:02 AM
I also have still not got it to work after the patch update and 4 re - installations .

win 7 x64
nvidia gts 512
8 gig gskill
amd phenon 9800 BE

DKBrigzs
01-04-2011, 06:39 AM
spam