Go Back   NFSCars Forums > Need For Speed Editing Section > Editing Projects

Editing Projects If you are working on a scratch made car, or released a scratch made car, announce it here! If you are working on a scratch made car or some parts, show them off here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2012   #1
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default NFS Most Wanted At Night

Currently I`m working on the new project called "Moonlight Lucidity". It`s a global night modification for Need for Speed Most Wanted.
Features:
- Total night around all game world;
- Always enabled road reflections;
- Working headlights (but visible only in reflections);
- Lights in a buildings;

Some screenshots:


Trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5chTZIjeaqQ

P.S. No one new car currently done. If you can make new cars for mw and want to help in developing, send me PM, please

Last edited by SvAlex; 06-20-2012 at 08:54 AM..
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #2
Reverse_RPM
Garage worker
 
Reverse_RPM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Romania (hate Dacia pls thx)
Posts: 147
Default

You only need a sky that is not 100% black. I see no ,,moonlight" if you know what i mean .

The fact that the horizon line can't be seen is a bit frustrating, feels like driving your car into the middle of the screen. So a sky wich is a bit gray or have some foggy clouds wouldn't be bad at all.

About the textures, 100% high quality. best.
Light on buildings, gz to you, best.
Cars? We don't need them that much. We have 43586128 cars for MW already, i'm sure we can find 2F2F cars here.

Goodluck with your work.
__________________

Garage Friend Clasification Tool Most Wanted
http://www.nfscars.net/forum/showthread.php?t=33790

I'm in the Showroom if you need me
Reverse_RPM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #3
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default

Reverse_RPM, when I activate reflections and headlights, sky is totally black, and no regulate brightness, only I can make it totally white. I thought about renaming project, but won`t do it, I like current title

All new cars will have neon, - where can you found enough new street cars for MW with neon? )))

And thanks for other - I try to do really qualitative work
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #4
SLZ Roadstar
Most Wanted V.I.P.
 
SLZ Roadstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 3,688
Send a message via MSN to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Yahoo to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Skype™ to SLZ Roadstar
Default

Looks nice. Looking forward to getting it completed.

Always wanted to see MW in night. I dreamt of roaming the town highway with cops on my tail in night mode.

But too bad the light glows don't work. I guess the cop lights flashing around the environment will also not work. Right? & I heard neon. Oo. How are you going to do that?

Personally, I am not a 2F2F fan & no one here needs them. I think you should first release the mod without the cars when it is completed & then release the cars later.

Do what Reverse_RPM. Don't keep the sky fully black. Keep some clouds & also a moon if possible.
__________________
SLZ Roadstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #5
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default

SLZ Roadstar, sky editing impossible for now. I decided to add fnf cars to make night racing more "atmospheric"
Cop lights visible on car and road reflection. Neon may be added to 3d car by simple polygon with texture placed under car
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #6
SLZ Roadstar
Most Wanted V.I.P.
 
SLZ Roadstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 3,688
Send a message via MSN to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Yahoo to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Skype™ to SLZ Roadstar
Default

Oh. If you will add neon that way, it wont shine like original & would look handmade. Either way, you can make red & white neons by using headlight & brakelight dummies & placing them under the car.

If the cop lights would reflect on pursuit surroundings like road, trees, buildings,etc it would look amazing.

One thing, Are you using VLTEdit to make this mod?
__________________
SLZ Roadstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #7
funeralxempire
CRX Fanboy
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 115
Default

This sounds like quite a worthwhile project. I'm not a fan of TF&F, but racing at night is always awesome. I can contribute performance tuning if you'd like.
funeralxempire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #8
believeme
Junior Member
 
believeme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: India
Posts: 12
Default

I agree Without sky and moonlight it would look like playing an old game
and i think this thread should have been opened way before.
The Beta version of this was already released in 2011
check In NightBreath series
believeme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #9
Vanexroxics
Retired.
 
Vanexroxics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 3,937
Send a message via MSN to Vanexroxics Send a message via Yahoo to Vanexroxics
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by believeme View Post
I agree Without sky and moonlight it would look like playing an old game
and i think this thread should have been opened way before.
The Beta version of this was already released in 2011
check In NightBreath series

I believe he's the original author for the Night Breath mod...
__________________

[11:11] <&Venom> holy balls that is a lot of asian
Vanexroxics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #10
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default

SLZ Roadstar, that neon light enough to be normally visible, maybe I think about hoq to place neon lamps under car. And yes, I`m using VLTEdit for color correction and some other game options (like yellow traffic light instead of red).
Vanexroxics, All "Night Breath Series" mods are mine I`m not post beta here `cause it very different from version I make for now.
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012   #11
Vanexroxics
Retired.
 
Vanexroxics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 3,937
Send a message via MSN to Vanexroxics Send a message via Yahoo to Vanexroxics
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomDevil View Post
Vanexroxics, All "Night Breath Series" mods are mine I`m not post beta here `cause it very different from version I make for now.
Ah yes, I remember now. Thanks for the clarification.

You are my hero in making Most Wanted into night time. Awesome work.
__________________

[11:11] <&Venom> holy balls that is a lot of asian
Vanexroxics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2012   #12
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default

Vanexroxics, thanx

One thing I forgot to say: system requirements of modified game will be higher than original, especially in the RAM - for fast loading and comfortable playing you need 2gb or more installed in PC.
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012   #13
SLZ Roadstar
Most Wanted V.I.P.
 
SLZ Roadstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 3,688
Send a message via MSN to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Yahoo to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Skype™ to SLZ Roadstar
Default

I have 16GB RAM. F*ck yeah.

But no graphics card.
__________________

Last edited by SLZ Roadstar; 03-28-2012 at 10:01 AM..
SLZ Roadstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012   #14
Reverse_RPM
Garage worker
 
Reverse_RPM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Romania (hate Dacia pls thx)
Posts: 147
Default

/cry Hush my 1.25 Gb DDR1 ... it will be over soon...
__________________

Garage Friend Clasification Tool Most Wanted
http://www.nfscars.net/forum/showthread.php?t=33790

I'm in the Showroom if you need me
Reverse_RPM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012   #15
mar4e
Junior Member
 
mar4e's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 60
Send a message via Skype™ to mar4e
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLZ Roadstar View Post
I have 16GB RAM. F*ck yeah.

But no graphics card.
16Gb of RAM why the hell would you need all that, sell half of it and buy a medium ranged graphics card.
Thats my suggestion because you don't need 16Gb only 6Gb is more than enough.
__________________
mar4e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012   #16
Vanexroxics
Retired.
 
Vanexroxics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 3,937
Send a message via MSN to Vanexroxics Send a message via Yahoo to Vanexroxics
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mar4e View Post
16Gb of RAM why the hell would you need all that, sell half of it and buy a medium ranged graphics card.
Thats my suggestion because you don't need 16Gb only 6Gb is more than enough.
Yeah come back to me when you say 6gb is enough if he's running on Windows 7.
__________________

[11:11] <&Venom> holy balls that is a lot of asian
Vanexroxics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012   #17
SLZ Roadstar
Most Wanted V.I.P.
 
SLZ Roadstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 3,688
Send a message via MSN to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Yahoo to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Skype™ to SLZ Roadstar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mar4e View Post
16Gb of RAM why the hell would you need all that, sell half of it and buy a medium ranged graphics card.
Thats my suggestion because you don't need 16Gb only 6Gb is more than enough.
Before reading your post itself, I had removed 10GB & kept only 6GB as of now as I also think its not needed atleast for the moment.

Oh & I am using Windows 7 only & not playing any games at the moment except for MW & that too for my conversions. But seriously increased RAM was giving great performance to the OS as well.
__________________
SLZ Roadstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012   #18
mar4e
Junior Member
 
mar4e's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 60
Send a message via Skype™ to mar4e
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanexroxics View Post
Yeah come back to me when you say 6gb is enough if he's running on Windows 7.
Actualy im running windovs 7 ultimate 64bit with 4Gb and it runs perfectly.
The reason that people think they need that much RAM is because they haven't allocated enough virtual memory to their Hard drive.
__________________
mar4e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012   #19
MCO
Beach Party Playa
 
MCO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Club Index
Posts: 140
Default

Looks nice, but yeah it's kinda weird that you can still see the mountains pretty clear, and the pure black sky, well it's okay.But I think if you should check out the sky in Carbon, that could help, I think they used the same next gen effects.
__________________
MCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012   #20
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default

Trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5chTZIjeaqQ
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012   #21
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default

Mod has been released. You can download it from http://nightbreath.at.ua
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012   #22
T0MMY
Member
 
T0MMY's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 668
Default

downloading now, it looks amazing from those trailers.
__________________
http://www.nfscars.net/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=53936&dateline=130421  8525
.:Admin of The Racing Games Community Facebook Group:.

Feel free to join!!
http://www.facebook.com/groups/269178296446603/
T0MMY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012   #23
iSkyline 8
\(* *)/
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Arab Emirates ^^
Posts: 7
Default

UGH -.- I need 3D-Analyze To run this Mod
But 3D-Analyze and Mod Loader wont work Together D:
iSkyline 8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012   #24
KrazyBoy
Cazzo!
 
KrazyBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to KrazyBoy Send a message via Yahoo to KrazyBoy Send a message via Skype™ to KrazyBoy
Default

Another legend...LOVE IT! <3
__________________

Nothing is true, everything is permitted.
KrazyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012   #25
NN7
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomDevil View Post
Mod has been released. You can download it from http://nightbreath.at.ua


Could you upload it on another site like Mediafire? It's a big file and RapidShare is very slow.
NN7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012   #26
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default

NN7, There are a torrent file to download with higher speed
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2012   #27
NN7
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomDevil View Post
NN7, There are a torrent file to download with higher speed


I don't usually use torrent clients because it's even slower than file sharing sites until many hours pass. I tried the Rapid Share link but while transfering it seems to get stuck, sometimes that happens to me when downloading from Rapid Share, don't know if I'm the only one, Media Fire is much better.

Last edited by NN7; 06-21-2012 at 06:34 PM..
NN7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2012   #28
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default

NN7, I thought about it but I still can`t make sky more brighter of disable light flares - carbon use precache file (globalmemoryfile.bin) that can`t be modified with texed (texed crashing when open it).
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012   #29
tyz119
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SvAlex View Post
Mod has been released. You can download it from http://nightbreath.at.ua
Thank you! Itís a big file!
But how to use it ?

Last edited by tyz119; 10-29-2012 at 05:23 PM..
tyz119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012   #30
SvAlex
Junior Member
 
SvAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Default

tyz119, download setup.exe and install it. There is no need to have original version of game to use mod.
SvAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012   #31
tyz119
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SvAlex View Post
tyz119, download setup.exe and install it. There is no need to have original version of game to use mod.
Thanks
tyz119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
mod, most wanted, neon, nfs, night

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:04 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.