Go Back   NFSCars Forums > NFS Forums > General NFS Discussion (1994-2006) > NFS: Most Wanted

NFS: Most Wanted Discuss anything related to NFS9: Most Wanted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2012   #1
mhdi1995
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Default how to run nfs most wanted in widescreen on windows 7?

hi. I've heard that the way most of people run nfs mw in wide screen is to use "nfsmwres" tool.
but it does nothing to my game in windows 7!
when I set the display 1366x768 and click launch the game starts in the last resolution I have set from the game menu options.
has anybody ever had a problem like this?
what's the solution?
mhdi1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012   #2
pixelzart004
Dance With the Flowers
 
pixelzart004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 61
Send a message via MSN to pixelzart004 Send a message via Yahoo to pixelzart004
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mhdi1995 View Post
hi. I've heard that the way most of people run nfs mw in wide screen is to use "nfsmwres" tool.
but it does nothing to my game in windows 7!
when I set the display 1366x768 and click launch the game starts in the last resolution I have set from the game menu options.
has anybody ever had a problem like this?
what's the solution?
well
al depends on the patch that you have
"Demo"
"v1.2"
"v1.3" (Black Edition)
you must select one of these options because it is running fine with me
and I also have a resolution of 1366X768 on windows 7
pixelzart004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2012   #3
mhdi1995
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelzart004 View Post
well
al depends on the patch that you have
"Demo"
"v1.2"
"v1.3" (Black Edition)
you must select one of these options because it is running fine with me
and I also have a resolution of 1366X768 on windows 7
I have v1.3 patch.But It didn't work for me despite I tried All versions!

Last edited by mhdi1995; 07-25-2012 at 09:30 AM..
mhdi1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012   #4
mhdi1995
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Is there any other way to change the resolution of the game into wide screen?(other application or trick or sth else?
mhdi1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012   #5
MXDP1
livin' an exotic life
 
MXDP1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: not so far away!
Posts: 57
Default

well, I've been using this one since quite time ago:

http://www.nfscars.net/file/view/und...nd2/16419.aspx

it's for both Underground, but i used as well with MW Black Ed and Carbon Collectors Ed on Win7 and 1680*1050 resolution and works fine, you only need to rename the .exe into speed2 and apply the patch as for Underground2.

hope this help you mate, cheers!
__________________
MXDP1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013   #6
loyalsachin
Game is Always On
 
loyalsachin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: INDIA
Posts: 1
Default NFS MW Resolution Changer Not Working !! FIX !!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mhdi1995 View Post
hi. I've heard that the way most of people run nfs mw in wide screen is to use "nfsmwres" tool.
but it does nothing to my game in windows 7!
when I set the display 1366x768 and click launch the game starts in the last resolution I have set from the game menu options.
has anybody ever had a problem like this?
what's the solution?
STEPS FOR FIXING IT :

STEP 1 :

DOWNLOAD This File "Speed.exe" :
Click here to Download

1. Download and extract....
2. Copy the "speed.exe" to ur installed game directory usually
"c: \program files\ea games\need for speed most wanted\"

STEP 2 :

DOWNLOAD This File "nfswres.exe" :
Click here to Download

1. Downlaod "nfsMWres.exe"
2. Right click it and choose "Run As Administrator"
3. Choose or Type Your Custom Resolution
4. Choose the version u r using - demo,1.2 or 1.3
(u can find ur version at the bottom of game start screen when u launch the game)
6. Then click on Launch...........
7. Play and Enjoy......................

NOTE: MUST RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR WHENEVER U OPEN ANYTHING
NOTE: "nfsMWres.exe" doesn't work with "nfsMW.exe" but it works with "speed.exe"

JUST ENJOY !! HAVE A NICE PLAY !!

Last edited by loyalsachin; 03-08-2013 at 02:47 AM..
loyalsachin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:04 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.