Go Back   NFSCars Forums > Need For Speed Editing Section > Car Editing Discussion

Car Editing Discussion Discuss everything related to NFS Car Editing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2012   #1
noise
Member
 
noise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holland
Posts: 400
Default nfs4 textures

Hi,

While working on a nfs4 car, I lost part of the interior (inside of the door) see pic.

It's still there in fcefinish/ carcad and Zmod but not ''in game''.How can I get it back?

Last edited by noise; 03-26-2012 at 03:38 AM..
noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012   #2
Reight
Member
 
Reight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 323
Default

probably you will have to detach the windows again in Zmod.map on fce finish.and unite windows and body on Zmod again.like Freak-DS told once...btw this car looks sexy
Reight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012   #3
noise
Member
 
noise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holland
Posts: 400
Default

Detach didn't work.The triangles turned out to be semi transparant.I managed to correct it.Thanks anyway.
noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012   #4
noise
Member
 
noise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holland
Posts: 400
Default

How can I make the sunprotection shield on the frontwindow green and transparant?

Last edited by noise; 03-29-2012 at 03:01 AM..
noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012   #5
Reight
Member
 
Reight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 323
Default

aint that hard mate.on fce finish you can make it like on the pic below.

Last edited by Reight; 02-24-2013 at 01:35 PM..
Reight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2012   #6
noise
Member
 
noise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holland
Posts: 400
Default

And that's the way it shows ''in game''?
noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2012   #7
Reight
Member
 
Reight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 323
Default

yes.if you add a box like that to your texture,car00,and map your frontwindow like that,it works in game.you can also paint the green part in your carbody color for the alphachannel.so you can get a sunprotection in carbody color.the banner like-part wasnt actually nessesary.
Reight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012   #8
noise
Member
 
noise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holland
Posts: 400
Default

Thnx, it's o.k. now. I seperated the sunprotector, so it's a convertible option.
noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012   #9
Freak-DS
Freak Reloaded
Porsche-freak
 
Freak-DS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1980
Location: Porsche-Center
Posts: 1,381

Bronze 

Send a message via ICQ to Freak-DS Send a message via MSN to Freak-DS Send a message via Skype™ to Freak-DS
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by noise View Post
Thnx, it's o.k. now. I seperated the sunprotector, so it's a convertible option.
Make sure to care for the parts order so you would still see the HB part trough it.
@Reight: Mapping in fce finish is propably the most inefficient way to do it. Besides, you're wasting a lot of space there. A simple two pixels wide texture would make you use like 5% of the space you used now.

Just an example for efficient mapping with a two pixels wide texture for stripes:



There's a lot of stuff you can do when you combine efficient modeling with efficient texture usage, and you will have to know such tricks to make good cars for HS
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by yegor99 View Post
I am hate dogs!!

Last edited by Freak-DS; 03-29-2012 at 05:21 AM..
Freak-DS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012   #10
Reight
Member
 
Reight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 323
Default

yes freak ds.i believe you.it is no excuse but Zmod 1 is crashing so often that it makes it impossible to use most of it features,to me.dunno,maybe its my operating system or my pc in total.ok nevertheless,can you show or tell me more about how to make it with the small 2pixel tex for the bodylines pls?
i would really like to learn it.

i will prolly never become a freak-ds or cooya but if i should be able to create decent bodylines for a car,it would be awsome.
Reight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2012   #11
noise
Member
 
noise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holland
Posts: 400
Default

I try to add the carname on the back, but I can't seem to select the pixels, any tips?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	capture_31032012_205816.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	393.2 KB
ID:	13086  
noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2012   #12
Tails_16v
Nürburgring <3
 
Tails_16v's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Karlstadt, Kroatien
Posts: 700
Default

I can only think of GIMP right now.
__________________
Tails_16v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012   #13
noise
Member
 
noise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holland
Posts: 400
Default

I do use GIMP, and I managed to add a name, it's on the area that contains the carcolor.But ''in game'' the text becomes almost invisible.
noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012   #14
noise
Member
 
noise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holland
Posts: 400
Default

The car is uploaded
noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:28 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.