Go Back   NFSCars Forums > NFS Forums > General NFS Discussion (1994-2006) > NFS: Underground 1 & 2

NFS: Underground 1 & 2 Discuss anything on Underground 1 and 2!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2011   #1
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default Need for Speed Underground 2 RETextured V2.0 !!!DONE!!!

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][CENTER]Dragozool´s Texturenmod for Need for Speed Underground 2 V2.0


Hey Guys i Made a V2.0 of my UG2 Retextured Mod it looks much better and ate much more time but finali i am done so now have fun with discovering the new NFS UG2 world

V1.0 Screens

***SPOILER***
[URL=http://www.imagebam.com/image/9a960d98824042]


V2.0 Screens

***SPOILER***









Gallerie

Need for Speed Underground 2 Texmod V2.0 Download

ENB Settings V2.0

Passwort :by-Dragozool
Video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GRDQO1TpLdAl
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Last edited by Dragozool; 12-04-2012 at 03:29 PM..
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011   #2
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

here is a good comparission between Original UG2 and Retextured one a whole new game and atmosphere

__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011   #3
SLZ Roadstar
Most Wanted V.I.P.
 
SLZ Roadstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 3,688
Send a message via MSN to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Yahoo to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Skype™ to SLZ Roadstar
Default

Looks good. Did you use textures from NFS:MW?
__________________
SLZ Roadstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011   #4
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

i use some textures wich i already used on MW but all textures are made by me
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011   #5
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

some more screens as finish for today

__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011   #6
GorillaUnit69
NFSU2 DRIFT ALL STARS
 
GorillaUnit69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 8
Send a message via MSN to GorillaUnit69 Send a message via Yahoo to GorillaUnit69 Send a message via Skype™ to GorillaUnit69
icon1

WHEN FINISH THIS GREAT MOD POST A LINK ON THE SITE XD
GorillaUnit69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2011   #7
beansta
Junior Member
 
beansta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 110
Default

wow, this looks really good. id be interested in downloading this once its finished. keep up the good work
beansta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2011   #8
SLZ Roadstar
Most Wanted V.I.P.
 
SLZ Roadstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 3,688
Send a message via MSN to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Yahoo to SLZ Roadstar Send a message via Skype™ to SLZ Roadstar
Default

Looks good. The original textures were quite bright for feeling of realness.
__________________
SLZ Roadstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2011   #9
Porsche 4ever
_|_
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 499

Gold Silver 

Default

Awmaigawd!

Well, man, i knew you'r very good at modding textures from games, you really make this game looks like 1, don't know, 2009-2010 even 2011 game, wa?!

Well, very great job and good luck man to you'r next projects!
Porsche 4ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2011   #10
GTR
Blows Your Mind
 
GTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: "back of a Camaro"
Posts: 4,778

Silver Silver Gold Gold 

Send a message via MSN to GTR Send a message via Yahoo to GTR Send a message via Skype™ to GTR
Default

Looks very promising. Just whatever you do...don't make it too clean. Put cracks in glass windows, make the walls look old, make things a little darker and less miniature.

Here's a common practice among people who make these Retexture mods: since many of these textures are actually patterns, they could be put next to one another creating one texture that has a higher resolution. This effectively shrinks the area the texture is applied in the 3D world, reversing the blurry look of the texture that was originally created since it had stretched so big on the objects, making the texture appear much sharper and higher quality - eventhough it is the original game's texture.
GTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2011   #11
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR View Post
Looks very promising. Just whatever you do...don't make it too clean. Put cracks in glass windows, make the walls look old, make things a little darker and less miniature.

Here's a common practice among people who make these Retexture mods: since many of these textures are actually patterns, they could be put next to one another creating one texture that has a higher resolution. This effectively shrinks the area the texture is applied in the 3D world, reversing the blurry look of the texture that was originally created since it had stretched so big on the objects, making the texture appear much sharper and higher quality - eventhough it is the original game's texture.
as you can see on the pictures the streets look natural and not too clean i wont doo too much textures because of the size of the mod
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011   #12
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

im actually uploading a Promotional Video i hope you will like it in 20 mins is it upped and for the w8ting time here some screens

__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011   #13
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

so here is the video link...youtube need some time to rework the vid

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rgPRlQ6qWVk
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011   #14
cross_Z06
knwn as han_aka_sung_kang
 
cross_Z06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 71
Send a message via MSN to cross_Z06
Default

it's perfect 100/10
can't wait for the release
__________________
cross_Z06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011   #15
LuckXR
Lennox
 
LuckXR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Argentina.
Posts: 708

Silver Bronze 

Send a message via MSN to LuckXR Send a message via Skype™ to LuckXR
Default

Wow looks beautiful
LuckXR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011   #16
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

thanx
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011   #17
Radu-Cristian
Member
 
Radu-Cristian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ROMANIA
Posts: 398
Send a message via Yahoo to Radu-Cristian Send a message via Skype™ to Radu-Cristian
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckXR View Post
Wow looks beautiful
HOT D4MN!!!

this will make me install nfsu2 again...when it will be done????

can u make it work with EnbSeries? you will get some nice effects with that too
__________________
Radu-Cristian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011   #18
LuckXR
Lennox
 
LuckXR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Argentina.
Posts: 708

Silver Bronze 

Send a message via MSN to LuckXR Send a message via Skype™ to LuckXR
Default

I think the pictures of the 370z have a ENB...
Dragozool, u will replace the headlight light? will be great a light texture like NFSWO, but obviously, that depends of you
LuckXR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011   #19
Vanexroxics
Retired.
 
Vanexroxics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 3,937
Send a message via MSN to Vanexroxics Send a message via Yahoo to Vanexroxics
Default

Fantastic. another revamp mod worth downloading.
__________________

[11:11] <&Venom> holy balls that is a lot of asian
Vanexroxics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2011   #20
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

thanx for the positive feedback the mod is already done i need only to controll the URL Tracks...when i am sure that i am done i will upload it instant and post the link here imediatly
@ LuckXR
i wont change the headlights becausethe original ones are already realy good there is no need to change em
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2011   #21
Radu-Cristian
Member
 
Radu-Cristian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ROMANIA
Posts: 398
Send a message via Yahoo to Radu-Cristian Send a message via Skype™ to Radu-Cristian
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragozool View Post
thanx for the positive feedback the mod is already done i need only to controll the URL Tracks...when i am sure that i am done i will upload it instant and post the link here imediatly
@ LuckXR
i wont change the headlights becausethe original ones are already realy good there is no need to change em
well.. i agree with luckXr.. they need to be improved... they look so powerless those light glows
__________________
Radu-Cristian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011   #22
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

so ppl i am almost done tomorrow i will upload the Textures Mod and then i hope i get some feedback

here is the new Loading Screen

__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011   #23
LuckXR
Lennox
 
LuckXR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Argentina.
Posts: 708

Silver Bronze 

Send a message via MSN to LuckXR Send a message via Skype™ to LuckXR
Default

Cool... Exellent job Dragozool.
LuckXR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011   #24
GorillaUnit69
NFSU2 DRIFT ALL STARS
 
GorillaUnit69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 8
Send a message via MSN to GorillaUnit69 Send a message via Yahoo to GorillaUnit69 Send a message via Skype™ to GorillaUnit69
Default

Awesome work Dragozool
GorillaUnit69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011   #25
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

Thanx
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011   #26
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

so ppl its done and upped have fun

https://rapidshare.com/files/1156860..._Dragozool.rar

Passwort :by-Dragozool
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Last edited by Dragozool; 07-06-2011 at 03:16 PM..
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011   #27
xagx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Coooll 10/10 for texture yeah

Last edited by xagx; 07-06-2011 at 11:44 PM..
xagx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011   #28
malzo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Hello Dragozool,

at first sorry for my bad english. Many thanks for your texture pack. Its look fantastik and makes NFS Underground 2 the best NFS Game. Now to my problem. My PC resolution is 1600x900 but the game only support 1280x1020. To solve this problem I use a resolution patcher. But when i use your Texture Patcher the resolution goes down to 1280x1020.

Do you can make bouth kompatibel?

I use The Universal Widescreen (UniWS) Patcher

Link: http://www.widescreengamingforum.com...iWS.29_Patcher

Thank you for help!
malzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011   #29
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

hey i used the patcher by myselve my mod work without any problems with the modificatet exe
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Last edited by Dragozool; 07-08-2011 at 12:08 AM..
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011   #30
malzo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

which version do you have?
malzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011   #31
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

i use v1.2
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011   #32
Gamer boy
Super NFS Modder
 
Gamer boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Universe/Solar System/Earth/Asia/Somewhere else/In my home/Infront of my PC
Posts: 253
Send a message via MSN to Gamer boy
Default

Excellent work as always, Dragozool. I admit that your work is really appriciateble.
One again nice job.
Gamer boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011   #33
Freak-DS
Freak Reloaded
Porsche-freak
 
Freak-DS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1980
Location: Porsche-Center
Posts: 1,381

Bronze 

Send a message via ICQ to Freak-DS Send a message via MSN to Freak-DS Send a message via Skype™ to Freak-DS
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by malzo View Post
which version do you have?
You might try to first install Dragozools patch and then use uniws. In case you did, eventually patching your nfs could be a solution before the other processes.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by yegor99 View Post
I am hate dogs!!
Freak-DS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011   #34
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

you use uniws once you "patch" your exe and then you have your desired resolution there is no problem with my Texmod...texmod dont need a special exe or something else...
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011   #35
Valerys
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Could you also upload the ENB for your NFS Underground 1,2 and Undercover mods? I tried to make it myself but I couldn't find the right settings to make the games look like in your screenshots/video.

Did you also change the lights? It seems to me they are more 'sparkling'.
Valerys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011   #36
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

for undercover i cant because it is too resource hungry (i get with my system 30-40 fps) but for NFS UG2 i can upload my settings for Underground i cant because i have a surprise for everyone of you

here you go (ENB Settings)
http://www.mediafire.com/?ktojtla207yv3u1
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011   #37
Valerys
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragozool View Post
for undercover i cant because it is too resource hungry (i get with my system 30-40 fps) but for NFS UG2 i can upload my settings for Underground i cant because i have a surprise for everyone of you
I don't think it is a surprise since everyone is now expecting a new version for Underground 1 too, as the two Underground games share many of their resources.

You really should upload the enb for Undercover as well because typical modifications of the enb (only from enbseries.ini) would only result in a grey environment that is even worse than the original yellow. I don't think performance should be an issue for releasing it: simply mentioning something like "Optional (for high-end computers only)" should keep it away from anyone knowing what a "high-end computer" means in 2011. The ones that don't know this are already having issues running the mod itself

Thanks for the mod and enb, I'll start replaying the game right away, maybe I will finish it before the "surprise" is being released.
Valerys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011   #38
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

here is the Undercover ENB you should set the World Effects to LOW!!!! then the game will look good and the yellow filter is dissabled

http://www.mediafire.com/?b3jm0oltc1t4b7m
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011   #39
Valerys
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragozool View Post
here is the Undercover ENB you should set the World Effects to LOW!!!! then the game will look good and the yellow filter is dissabled

http://www.mediafire.com/?b3jm0oltc1t4b7m
It is funny how the ENB for Underground 2 made the game almost unplayable while this one for Undercover had no fps impact at all. I can't tell, but it may be that some effects did not get activated on my HD3850.

With the enb, Underground looks exactly as in the promotional video (it is well known that developers almost never use actual gameplay footage from their games in trailers but this is an exception).
Valerys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011   #40
Dragozool
Textures Modder
 
Dragozool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 552
Default

i always use ingame footage screens
__________________
Intel Sandy Bridge i5 2500K @ 4 x 4.4 GHz
8GB DDR3 Corsair Venegeance 1600 MHz cl9 Ram
EVGA GTX480 @ EKL Peter
Asrock Falat1ty P67 B3
Windows 7 Ultimate X64
Dragozool is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:01 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.